Staff

Meet the People Behind IFA's Work

Jeff Stant.

Jeff Stant

Executive Director

No one knows Indiana’s forests better than Jeff. As IFA’s executive director since 2013, his passion to protect and preserve Indiana’s priceless wilderness treasures is second to none.
jeff@indianaforestalliance.org

Greg Weaver.

greg weaver

Director of Operations & Communications

Greg brings truth-telling and management skills to the forest protection movement from his 25 years as an award-winning editor and reporter at The Indianapolis Star.

greg@indianaforestalliance.org

morgan whitacre

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

Morgan has a strong fundraising background, having led campaign finance efforts for André Carson, Baron Hill, Evan Bayh and more. He also has a law degree with a concentration in environmental and natural resources law.
morgan@indianaforestalliance.org

Rae Schnapp.

Rae Schnapp, Ph.D.

Director of Conservation

Rae, whose thesis work was on plant cellular responses to environmental stresses, has applied her Purdue University credentials to her conservation and research work, from IFA’s Ecoblitz surveys to the Economic Study.
rae@indianaforestalliance.org

Steven Chybowski.

Steven Chybowski

Outreach Coordinator

Steven has worked in sustainable development in Indiana for more than three years, helping municipalities and communities reduce their impacts on the environment. He helps organize IFA members across the state to protect Indiana’s forests.
steven@indianaforestalliance.org

Lora Bowman.

Lora Bowman

Office Manager & Bookkeeper

Lora’s accounting, budgeting, and payroll work, as well as general office support, keeps everyone at IFA organized. lora@indianaforestalliance.org


Consulting Staff

Leslie Bishop, Ph.D.
Scientist

Jerome Delbridge
Urban Forest Preservation Project Director