Staff

Meet the People Behind IFA's Work

Jeff Stant.

Jeff Stant

Executive Director

No one knows Indiana’s forests better than Jeff. As IFA’s executive director since 2013, his passion to protect and preserve Indiana’s priceless wilderness treasures is second to none.

jeff@indianaforestalliance.org

DEIDRE PETTINGA, PH.D.

Director of Operations & Communications

Deidre has spent her career in marketing and communications, as a professor as well as a practitioner. She has an extensive management background in both for profit and nonprofit organizations. 

deidre@indianaforestalliance.org

Jennifer christie

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

Jennifer has degrees in Chemistry and Biology from Purdue University. She has worked as an Environmental Chemist and Outdoor Educator. For over a decade, Jennifer was a leader in a global clinical trial company. A  Master Black Belt (MBB) in Lean Six Sigma, she has used her leadership skills to serve many organizations, especially focused on climate change and biodiversity.

jennifer@indianaforestalliance.org

Rae Schnapp.

Rae Schnapp, Ph.D.

Director of Conservation

Rae, whose thesis work was on plant cellular responses to environmental stresses, has applied her Purdue University credentials to her conservation and research work, from IFA’s Ecoblitz surveys to the Economic Study.
rae@indianaforestalliance.org

EMMA STEELE

Outreach Coordinator

Emma is a community organizer with a background in geology and communications. She started as a communications intern with IFA in 2019 and now helps mobilize IFA members to protect Indiana’s forests.

emma@indianaforestalliance.org

MYRNA TRUMP

STAFF ACCOUNTANT

Myrna has spent her career as a nonprofit accountant and administrator in Indiana and Colorado. She is passionate about the arts, animal welfare and environmental conservation.

myrna@indianaforestalliance.org 

Consulting Staff

Leslie Bishop, Ph.D.
Scientist

Jerome Delbridge
Urban Forest Preservation Project Director