Staff

Meet the People Behind IFA's Work

Jeff Stant.

Jeff Stant

Executive Director

No one knows Indiana’s forests better than Jeff. As IFA’s executive director since 2013, his passion to protect and preserve Indiana’s priceless wilderness treasures is second to none.
jeff@indianaforestalliance.org

DEIDRE PETTINGA, PH.D.

Director of Operations & Communications

Deidre has spent her career in marketing and communications, as a professor as well as a practitioner. She has an extensive management background in both for profit and nonprofit organizations. 

deidre@indianaforestalliance.org

morgan whitacre

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

Morgan has a strong fundraising background, having led campaign finance efforts for André Carson, Baron Hill, Evan Bayh and more. He also has a law degree with a concentration in environmental and natural resources law.
morgan@indianaforestalliance.org

Rae Schnapp.

Rae Schnapp, Ph.D.

Director of Conservation

Rae, whose thesis work was on plant cellular responses to environmental stresses, has applied her Purdue University credentials to her conservation and research work, from IFA’s Ecoblitz surveys to the Economic Study.
rae@indianaforestalliance.org

EMMA STEELE

Outreach Coordinator

Emma is a community organizer with a background in geology and communications. She started as a communications intern with IFA in 2019 and now helps mobilize IFA members to protect Indiana’s forests.

emma@indianaforestalliance.org

Lora Bowman.

Lora Bowman

Office Manager & Bookkeeper

Lora’s accounting, budgeting, and payroll work, as well as general office support, keeps everyone at IFA organized. lora@indianaforestalliance.org


Consulting Staff

Leslie Bishop, Ph.D.
Scientist

Jerome Delbridge
Urban Forest Preservation Project Director