Staff

Meet the People Behind IFA's Work

Jeff Stant.

Jeff Stant

Executive Director

No one knows Indiana’s forests better than Jeff. As IFA’s executive director since 2013, his passion to protect and preserve Indiana’s priceless wilderness treasures is second to none.
jeff@indianaforestalliance.org

Greg Weaver.

greg weaver

Director of Operations & Communications

Greg brings 25 years experience as an award-winning editor and reporter at The Indianapolis Star, as well as a year as director of communications at Indiana Humanities.
greg@indianaforestalliance.org

Lora Bowman.

Lora Bowman

Office Manager & Bookkeeper

Lora’s accounting, budgeting, and payroll work, as well as general office support, keeps everyone at IFA organized. lora@indianaforestalliance.org


Elizabeth Tollefson.

Elizabeth Tollefson

Director of Development

Building strategic partnerships is what Elizabeth does! And she is responsible for enhancing IFA’s fundraising efforts. In her previous positions, she has raised in excess of $2 million.
elizabeth@indianaforestalliance.org

Rae Schnapp.

Rae Schnapp, Ph.D.

Director of Conservation

Rae, whose thesis work was on plant cellular responses to environmental stresses, has applied her Purdue University credentials to her conservation and research work, from IFA’s Ecoblitz surveys to the Economic Study.
rae@indianaforestalliance.org

Steven Chybowski.

Steven Chybowski

Outreach Coordinator

Steven has worked in sustainable development in Indiana for more than three years, helping municipalities and communities reduce their impacts on the environment. He helps organize IFA members across the state to protect Indiana’s forests.
steven@indianaforestalliance.org

Consulting Staff

Leslie Bishop, Ph.D.
Scientist

Jerome Delbridge
Urban Forest Preservation Project Director